We use cookies to deliver the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to use of cookies.  Learn more.

Bank Holiday Week events and activities at Sewerby Hall and Gardens

CATEGORIES
TAGS

Share:

The Summer of Fun events and activities may be drawing to a close at Sewerby Hall and Gardens, but there will still be plenty of events during the autumn season – see the website for details. 

During the final week of the Summer of Fun, Bank Holiday Monday, 30 August, will include Rusticus Woodland Creatures Theatre from 11am – 3pm, when Frog and Rabbit will present King Kong.  This will be an outdoor interactive performance with two talented & energetic woodland creatures.

On Tuesday, 31 August, Rusticus Woodland Creatures Theatre will present ‘Around the Woods in 80 Days’ from 11am – 3pm, another outdoor interactive performance.

Wednesday, 1 September will feature magic shows and face painting, and then Rusticus Woodland Creatures Theatre will be back on Thursday, 2 September with ‘Treasure Island’.

Wildcats will return on Friday, 3 September from 1pm -3.30pm with Wildcat Harvesters, a chance to create wild bunting and decorative fruit for harvest baskets. On the same day, there will be a zoo activity, Willow Fruit Kebabs. This will be an opportunity to make kebabs to feed to the animals, watch them eat and learn about the animals’ diet and behaviour.

Sunday, 5 September will see the last of the Rusticus Woodland Creatures Activity Days, starring Toad. There will also be music from The Shamrock Experience in the Orangery between 10am and 3pm, folk fusion provided by a ceilidh band.

In the house every day, there is a brand new exhibition, ‘A Brief History of Underwear’.

Full details of admission prices, opening hours, times of events, and all the facilities available, including the zoo and the Clock Tower Cafe, can be found online at www.sewerbyhall.co.uk

Hull's FREE weekly newsletter

A weekly round-up of Hull news, great events and things to do.

Got something to share?

We want to share everything positive that’s going on around Hull. We have loads of great ways to share your stuff:
Click the button above or email us at events@hullwhatson.com
*Registration required
Featured Hull Events
Fri 9 Dec @ 7:00pm – 1:00am
Sat 31 Dec – Sun 1 Jan @ 5:00pm – 1:00am
Sat 26 Nov – Sat 17 Dec @ 7:30pm – 1:00am
Places you should visit
Unmissable offers!
Available
Thu 8 Dec @ 11:00am – 9:00pm
Available
Sun 4 Dec – Fri 9 Dec
Available
Sun 11 Dec @ 11:00am – 9:00pm
Available
Wed 7 Dec

Hull news, events & special offers

Every week, we send you a round up the best news, events and offers happening around Hull & East Yorkshire. Sign up for FREE now >