Sitcoms

We all love a good laugh! Sit down to a live performance of comedic proportions on a Hull theatre stage.

Drama
Shakers – Directed by John Godber

Returning to Yorkshire, a play “Made in Hull” and exported Worldwide, from Dubai to Bratislava, from Scandinavia to L.A. A...

Wed 26 Apr - Sat 20 May, 7:30 pm
East Riding Theatre  | £11.50 - £16.50

MORE
Dinner Parties
Del and Rodney – The Comedy Dinner Show

A sell-out at Leicester Comedy Festival 2015, this live dining experience unfolds in real time and is an evening of pure theatrical improv-comedy & caricature.

Fri 12 May, 7:00 pm - 11:00 pm
Hull City Hall  | £42 (inc 3-course meal)

MORE
Sitcoms
Jack Rooke: Good Grief

With a coffin full of sympathy snacks, Jack Rooke and his 85-year old Nan Sicely, invite you to the happiest...

Fri 12 May - Sat 13 May, 8:00 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £12.50, conc. £10.50

MORE
Comedy & Nightlife
Scott Gibson: Life After Death

This show tells the story of the three weeks that changed Scott’s life forever. On returning from a stag weekend...

Wed 17 May, 8:00 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £12.50, conc. £10.50

MORE
Musicals & Dance
Seriously Dead

From the people that brought you Dirty Dusting “SERIOUSLY DEAD” Starring Crissy Rock (Benidorm and I’m A Celebrity), Frazer Hines (Emmerdale, Dr Who)...

Thu 8 Jun, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Hull City Hall  | £22, Concessions £20

MORE
Comedy & Nightlife
Stand Up, Stand Up

Stand Up Stand Up is a dark comedy, hilarious and heartbreaking in turns. Stand Up Stand Up is a new...

Fri 9 Jun - Sat 10 Jun, 7:30 pm - 10:00 pm
East Riding Theatre  | £12 - £15

MORE
Sitcoms
Sex Cells

A bittersweet comedy about motherhood, sex, love, motherhood, longing, cake and motherhood!

Tue 27 Jun - Sat 1 Jul, 8:00 pm
Hull Truck Theatre  | £15, conc. £13

MORE
Sitcoms
The Kings of Hull

  The Kings of Hull tells the remarkable story of the King family across three generations. From life on the...

Wed 27 Sep - Sat 7 Oct, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Hull New Theatre  | £16.50 - £25 (discounts available)

MORE
Musicals & Dance
That’ll Be The Day

The UK’s premier Rock & Roll production That’ll Be The Day returns with another brand new show! Highly acclaimed for...

Tue 24 Oct, 7:30 pm - 11:00 pm
Hull City Hall  | £23.50/£25.00

MORE