What's on in Hull & East Yorkshire on 17 Apr 17

Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Look Up

A year-long programme of artists’ works made specifically for Hull’s public places and spaces. Designed to challenge people’s perceptions of...

Sun 1 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, Various Times
Hull City Centre  | Free

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
REDboard

REDboard sees contemporary art break out of the confines of traditional gallery space to bring 13 Hull billboards to life...

Mon 2 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, 12:00 am
Hull City Centre  | Free

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Ferens: Hull’s Philanthropist

Thomas Robinson Ferens' philanthropic gift to Hull was the creation of what has become one of the finest and most...

Fri 13 Jan - Sun 31 Dec, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Pietro Lorenzetti: Siena to Hull, A Masterpiece Revealed

Pietro Lorenzetti's stunning panel painting, Christ between Saints Paul and Peter (c.1320), is unveiled for the first time following its...

Fri 13 Jan - Sun 23 Apr, Various Times
Ferens Art Gallery  | Free

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Marine Art: Nick ONeill

The Deep’s 3rd floor gallery will play home to a thought provoking series of artworks from six artists in 2017,...

Wed 1 Mar - Sun 23 Apr, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | Free

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Poppies: Weeping Window

This beautiful art installation comes to Hull. Several thousand handmade ceramic poppies adorn the exterior of the Hull Maritime Museum....

Sat 25 Mar - Sun 14 May, Various Times
Hull Maritime Museum  | Free

MORE
Exhibitions, Galleries & Conventions
Look Up: Washed up Car-go

We are delighted to be co-commissioning a series of artworks around the city in partnership with Hull 2017. Look Up...

Wed 29 Mar - Sun 4 Jun, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | Free

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Flip’pin fantastic fun

Join us this Easter as we have a ‘shell’ of a time, with our new arrivals Sensa and Mabouche, the...

Sat 1 Apr - Sun 23 Apr, 10:00 am - 6:00 pm
The Deep  | From £12.50 adults, FREE u-3s (Save 10% online)

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Easter Egg Hunt 2017

Come and find the clues to reveal a secret code at Beverley's Easter egg Hunt 2017. Grab your application form...

Fri 7 Apr - Mon 24 Apr, Various Times
Beverley Town Centre  |

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Shape Arts’ Adam Reynolds Memorial Bursary (ARMB) Shortlist 9 exhibition

Shape Arts’ Adam Reynolds Memorial Bursary (ARMB) Shortlist 9 exhibition will be hosted by Artlink, Hull from 8 April to...

Sat 8 Apr - Sat 13 May, 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
Artlink Centre for Community Arts  | Free

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
LEGO Spring Flowers

The Lego Spring Flower bed has appeared in the new King Edward Square. According to Hull Daily Mail, this stunning...

Mon 10 Apr - Tue 18 Apr, Various Times
King Edward Square  | Free

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Hull Karting Easter Holiday Discount

Enjoy the thrill of outdoor racing with 10% off all Hull Karting events between Wed 12th April and Fri 21st...

Wed 12 Apr - Sun 23 Apr, 11:00 am - 9:00 pm
Hull Karting  | From £15 adults, £10 juniors (10% Discount*)

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
Guided Walk of Hull’s Old Town

Guided Walk through Hull's historic Old Town. Taking in Posterngate, Trinity Square, Hepworth's Arcade, Trinity Market, Land of Green Ginger,...

Fri 14 Apr - Mon 17 Apr, Various Times
Hull Old Town  | £4

MORE
Activities in Hull and East Yorkshire
‘Arrive and Drive’ Indoor Go-Karting

Experience the thrill of indoor racing - just arrive and drive with no need to book ahead!

Mon 17 Apr - Fri 21 Apr, 12:00 pm - 8:00 pm
Hull Raceway Indoor Karting  | £15 adults, £10 kids 3 for 2 for Card Members*

MORE
Fitness & Exercise
Clubbercise

Clubbercise classes held every Monday get your glow on and let's get glowing first class is £6 which includes your...

Mon 17 Apr, 7:15 pm - 8:00 pm
St Marks Church Hall  | £4

MORE
Music
Holderness Folk Dance Club

Holderness Folk Dance Club. English Country Dancing. Beginners welcome, no previous experience necessary. All dances are walked through in advance...

Mon 17 Apr, 7:45 pm - 9:45 pm
Coniston Village Hall  | Free

MORE