About A Christmas Carol

On a cold Christmas Eve, four spirits conspire to show Ebenezer Scrooge the error of his ways. His old business partner, Jacob Marley has returned from the dead to offer him a second chance, if he can change his mean and miserly behaviour.

Nowhere are the effects of poverty more keenly felt than in the Cratchit family, especially by their youngest son, Tiny Tim. As Scrooge’s inspirational journey shows him both the hardship and love of those around him, he is reminded of his own powers of charity and kindness.

This thrilling adaptation of Dicken’s classic Christmas ghost story, set in Hull, is a magical, festive treat for all the family.

Based On The Novella By Charles Dickens
Adapted by Deborah McAndrew

—-
Fri 25, 7pm
Sat 26, 2pm & 7pm
Tue 29, 10.15am
Wed 30, 1.30pm & 7pm
Thu 1, 10.15am & 7pm
Fri 2, 10.15 am & 7pm
Sat 3, 2pm & 7pm
Mon 5, 10am & 1.30pm
Tue 6, 10am & 1.30pm
Wed 7, 10am & 1.30pm
Thu 8, 10.15am & 7pm
Fri 9, 10.15am & 7pm
Sat 10, 2pm & 7pm
Mon 12, 10am & 1.30pm
Tue 13, 10am & 1.30pm
Wed 14, 10.15am & 7pm
Thu 15, 10.15am & 7pm
Fri 16, 10.15am & 7pm
Sat 17, 2pm & 7pm
Mon 19, 7pm
Tue 20, 2pm & 7pm
Wed 21, 2pm & 7pm
Thu 22, 2pm & 7pm
Fri 23, 2pm & 7pm
Sat 24, 11am & 4pm
Wed 28, 2pm & 7pm
Thu 29, 2pm & 7pm
Fri 30, 2pm & 7pm
Sat 31, 11am & 4pm
—-

Running Time: Approx 2 hours (inc a break/interval)
Recommended Age: 5+

Pay What You Can Performance: Fri 25 Nov, 7pm

Touch Tour – Tue 20 Dec, 5.30pm (places must be booked in advance)
Audio Described Performance – Tue 20 Dec, 7pm
Captioned Performance (open) – Thur 15 Dec, 7pm
Relaxed Performance – Sat 3 Dec, 2pm and Wed 21 Dec, 7pm
BSL Interpreted Performance – Wed 28 Dec, 7pm

Event Dates & Times

Fri 25 Nov 2022
Sat 26 Nov 2022
Tue 29 Nov 2022
Wed 30 Nov 2022
Thu 1 Dec 2022

Loading...

Prices

Ask a question

Hull news, events & special offers

Our weekly digest rounds up the best things happening around Hull & East Yorkshire.
Unmissable offers
Featured events
Sat 1 Apr – Sun 16 Apr
Sat 4 Feb @ 7:30pm – 11:45pm
Fri 3 Feb – Sun 30 Apr
Sat 25 Feb @ 7:30pm – 10:00pm
Featured Restaurants
Featured Attractions
Nearby Hotels
Shopping!

Share with

Hull news, events & offers by email

Stay up to date on everything good happening locally!