Hull Land Train: Yorkshire Maritime City Tour

Advertisement
Click to enlarge

About Hull Land Train: Yorkshire Maritime City Tour

Free train tours around the most important maritime sites are being offered as part of the Hull: Yorkshire’s Maritime City project.

The major £27.4 million programme to regenerate Hull’s maritime heritage is to include journeys on the much-loved Hull Land Train, operated by Mally Welburn.

From Monday 2 to Sunday 8 April, visitors can climb aboard the city’s Hull Land Train to find out more about the city’s extensive redevelopment of three important maritime sites: the Maritime Museum; the Dock Office Chambers and the North End Shipyard. Visitors can also learn about the project, which will conserve the historic Arctic Corsair and Spurn Lightship for future generations.

The blue Hull Land Train will run from Hull City Hall every hour from 10am (first trip of the day) to 3pm (last trip of the day) and runs for 40 minutes, taking in North End Shipyard (behind Hull College), Trinity Square and Hull Minister, The Spurn Lightship, Arctic Corsair, Hull Maritime Museum, Queens Gardens and T

Loading...

Ticket Details

Message the organiser

Hull's FREE weekly newsletter

A weekly round-up of Hull news, great events and things to do.
Featured Events
Sat 26 Nov – Sat 17 Dec @ 7:30pm – 1:00am
Wed 5 Oct @ 10:00am – 4:00pm
Fri 21 Oct @ 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Sat 8 Oct @ 2:00pm – 5:00pm
Unmissable offers
Available
Mon 5 Sep – Wed 31 May
Available
Mon 3 Oct @ 5:00pm – 7:00pm
Available
Fri 7 Oct

Nearby Bars & Restaurants

Shopping!

Other Events Like This

Share with

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pocket
Share on stumbleupon
Share on pinterest

Hull news, events & special offers

Every week, we send you a round up the best news, events and offers happening around Hull & East Yorkshire. Sign up for FREE now >