Search
Close this search box.

About Mumsy

Sophie is going to be a third generation single Mum and she’s terrified. How will she afford to feed them both? Can she hold on to her job? What if she’s a crap Mum? Surely she can count on her own Mum and Nan to help…

Wrong! Rachel’s got used to having a life of her own and doesn’t fancy giving up pole class and Tinder to go back to changing nappies and no sleep. Having Sophie back home is really cramping her style. Meanwhile, after getting scouted to be an Annie Lennox impersonator on the P&O Ferries, her Nan’s having a three quarter life crisis of her own.

In a one-bed flat in Gyspyville, Hull, three women battle through the friendship, drama and love of mother-daughter relationships.

For fans of A Taste of Honey and Motherland, this warm comedy has been developed as part of Hull Truck Theatre’s Grow Artist Development programme.

By Lydia Marchant

—-
Thu 2 – Sat 25 Mar, 7.30pm
4, 11, 15, 18, 22 & 25 Mar, 2pm
—-

Pay What You Can Performance: Thu 2 Mar, 7.30pm
Free Q&A for ticket holders after the show on Thu 23 Mar

Relaxed Performance – Wed 15 Mar, 2pm
Captioned Performance (open) – Tue 21 Mar, 2pm
Touch Tour – Wed 22 Mar, 6pm (places must be booked in advance)
Audio Described Performance – Wed 22 Mar, 7.30pm
BSL Performance – Tue 14 Mar, 7.30pm

Recommended Age: 14+

Advertisement – See options for your business

Event Dates & Times

Thu 2 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri 3 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat 4 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Wed 8 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Thu 9 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri 10 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat 11 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Tue 14 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Wed 15 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Thu 16 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Fri 17 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Sat 18 Mar 2023 @ 7:30pm - 9:30pm
Advertisement – See options for your business

Loading...
Advertisement – See options for your business

Prices

Get in touch

Hull news, events & special offers

Our weekly digest rounds up the best things happening around Hull & East Yorkshire.
Advertisement – See options for your business
Unmissable offers
Featured events

Fri 26 Jul @ 7:30pm – 9:00pm

Sat 27 Jul

Fri 1 Nov @ 7:30pm – 10:30pm

Thu 19 Sep @ 7:30pm – 10:00pm

Advertisement – See options for your business
Featured Restaurants
Featured Attractions
Advertisement – See options for your business
Nearby Hotels
Shopping!
Advertisement – See options for your business

Share with

Don't miss out!

Be the centre of your social party by following and subscribing to our weekly email newsletter!