Nour / The Piper / Killer of Kings

Advertisement
Click to enlarge

About Nour / The Piper / Killer of Kings

Hull’s New Breed presents: NOUR’s “Sleeping Beauty” single launch

Part of Independent Venue Week 2018

TICKETS AVAILABLE FROM THE BANDS

– NOUR –

NOUR is a 3-piece alternative-rock / punk band from Hull, England.

With influences spanning the alt-rock genre, the band produces a blend of familiar styles, with an added experimental twist, likened to Fugazi and Agent Orange.

Their eclectic live set encapsulates psych, shoegaze, hardcore punk, doom, and indie, alongside loud / quiet dynamics more reminiscent of ’90s rock. The band aims to evoke the spirit of their idols Hüsker Dü and Nirvana, without being merely another stale copycat. Contemporary British acts, such as Forever Cult and Basement, inspire not only a part of NOUR’s sound, but also their DIY ethic.

– The Piper Band –

Making their live debut, we have this hotly-tipped 5-piece, formed from the remnants of The Queen Riots. Expect experimental psychedelic, prog rock’n’roll, influenced by the late ’60s underground psychedelic

Loading...

Ticket Details

Message the organiser

Hull's FREE weekly newsletter

A weekly round-up of Hull news, great events and things to do.
Featured Events
Sat 27 Aug @ 5:00pm – 10:00pm
Wed 10 Aug – Sat 10 Sep @ 10:00am – 10:00pm
Sat 20 Aug @ 9:30pm – 3:00am
Thu 18 Aug
Unmissable offers
Available
Fri 24 Jun – Wed 31 Aug
Available
Wed 17 Aug
Available
Sat 25 Jun – Wed 31 Aug
Available
Mon 15 Aug @ 5:00pm – 7:00pm

Nearby Bars & Restaurants

Nearby Attractions

Nearby Hotels & Places to Stay

Shopping!

Other Events Like This

Share with

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pocket
Share on stumbleupon
Share on pinterest

Hull news, events & special offers

Every week, we send you a round up the best news, events and offers happening around Hull & East Yorkshire. Sign up for FREE now >