Opera North: Tosca

Advertisement
Click to enlarge

About Opera North: Tosca

Tosca, a star singer, is the lover of Cavaradossi, an artist. Scarpia, the corrupt Chief of Police, is obsessed with Tosca and willing to go to any lengths to have her. When Cavaradossi is arrested and tortured for helping an escaped political prisoner, Scarpia blackmails Tosca: she and Cavaradossi can go free if she will give herself to him. Violated, Tosca plots her revenge, but the consequences are more terrible than she can imagine.

Puccini’s high-octane score – at times soaring and tender, at other times brutally powerful – has made Tosca one of the world’s most popular operas. Giselle Allen and Robert Hayward reprise their roles in Edward Dick’s electrifying production.

★★★★★ “Drama to hit you in the gut” – The Independent (2018)

★★★★★ “An unforgettable operatic experience.” – The Stage (2018)

Sung in Italian with English surtitles

Loading...

Ticket Details

Message the organiser

Hull's FREE weekly newsletter

A weekly round-up of Hull news, great events and things to do.
Featured Events
Fri 7 Oct @ 9:00pm – 3:00am
Sat 26 Nov – Sat 17 Dec @ 7:30pm – 1:00am
Wed 5 Oct @ 10:00am – 4:00pm
Fri 21 Oct @ 7:00pm – 10:00pm
Unmissable offers
Available
Mon 5 Sep – Wed 31 May
Available
Mon 3 Oct – Thu 6 Oct @ 10:00am – 10:00pm
Available
Fri 7 Oct @ 12:00pm – 9:00pm
Available
Sun 9 Oct @ 11:00am – 9:00pm

Nearby Bars & Restaurants

Shopping!

Other Events Like This

Share with

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Share on pocket
Share on stumbleupon
Share on pinterest

Hull news, events & special offers

Every week, we send you a round up the best news, events and offers happening around Hull & East Yorkshire. Sign up for FREE now >