Search
Close this search box.

About The Borrowers

Discover a magical hidden world under the floorboards!

Arrietty Clock is an adventurous and spritely “Borrower”, secretly living under the floorboards of a country house in rural East Yorkshire with her family. This small, but perfectly formed family borrow from the humans above – furnishing their home and fuelling their appetites with their finds, but Arrietty longs for freedom and fresh air.

As Arrietty hits her teenage years, she begins to join her father, Pod, on special borrowing quests – much to the dismay of her mother. However, the Borrowers have one simple rule: to remain hidden from the “human-beans”, especially Mrs Driver, a bad-tempered housekeeper and Crampfurl, the rebellious gardener.

When an evacuee, a human boy from neighbouring Hull, arrives in the main house, Arrietty becomes curious… and starts making mistakes. This results in the family undertaking an epic journey into the unknown to find a new home.

Arrietty and her family will face many obstacles and dangers as they trek through a land of strange plants and huge creatures. Can they find somewhere they truly belong? What (and who) might they come up against along the way? And will Arrietty finally feel the warm sun on her face?

Set against a backdrop of Christmas in East Yorkshire during the 1940s Blitz, this enchanting family friendly production explores themes of adventure, friendship and the joy of love and togetherness.

A perfect alternative to pantomime during the festive season, magically captivating audiences of all ages.

Advertisement – See options for your business

Event Dates & Times

Fri 29 Nov 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Sat 30 Nov 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed 4 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 5 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Fri 6 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Sat 7 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 10 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Wed 11 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Thu 12 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Fri 13 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Sat 14 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Tue 17 Dec 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:30pm
Advertisement – See options for your business

Loading...
Advertisement – See options for your business

Prices

Get in touch

Hull news, events & special offers

Our weekly digest rounds up the best things happening around Hull & East Yorkshire.
Advertisement – See options for your business
Unmissable offers
Featured events

Sat 28 Sep @ 7:30pm – 1:00am

Fri 26 Jul @ 7:30pm – 9:00pm

Wed 3 Jul – Sat 16 Nov

Fri 19 Jul @ 6:30pm – 1:00am

Advertisement – See options for your business
Featured Restaurants
Featured Attractions
Advertisement – See options for your business
Nearby Hotels
Shopping!
Advertisement – See options for your business

Share with

Don't miss out!

Be the centre of your social party by following and subscribing to our weekly email newsletter!