We use cookies to deliver the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to use of cookies.  Learn more.

Hull’s splash parks to remain closed due to lockdown extension

CATEGORIES
TAGS

Share:

Splash play areas in Hull’s parks will unfortunately remain closed due to the recent extension to the Government’s Covid-roadmap step.

It was hoped the areas would begin to reopen from 21 June when restrictions were due to be lifted, however they will now remain closed until Monday 19 July at the earliest.

Councillor Rosie Nicola, Portfolio Holder for Environmental Services, said: “We are of course disappointed we are currently unable to open water play areas as planned, however the safety of our residents is our priority.

“We will be monitoring Government updates closely and will be aiming for reopening in time for the school summer holidays in July.”

Once open, water play areas will be available at Alderman Kneeshaw, West Park, Pickering and Ings.

Alongside the existing pools, work continues on the revamp of the East Park splash pad which it is hoped will be open in time for the school summer holidays

Hull's FREE weekly newsletter

A weekly round-up of Hull news, great events and things to do.

Got something to share?

We want to share everything positive that’s going on around Hull. We have loads of great ways to share your stuff:
Click the button above or email us at events@hullwhatson.com
*Registration required
Featured Hull Events
Sun 4 Dec @ 7:00pm – 12:00am
Sat 31 Dec – Sun 1 Jan @ 5:00pm – 1:00am
Sun 4 Dec @ 5:00pm – 10:00pm
Places you should visit
Unmissable offers!
Available
Mon 5 Sep – Wed 31 May
Available
Fri 9 Dec @ 12:00pm – 9:00pm
Available
Thu 8 Dec @ 11:00am – 9:00pm
Available
Fri 2 Dec – Sat 3 Dec

Hull news, events & special offers

Every week, we send you a round up the best news, events and offers happening around Hull & East Yorkshire. Sign up for FREE now >