We use cookies to deliver the best experience on our website. By using our website, you agree to use of cookies.  Learn more.

Plans to transform Old Town’s paving revealed

CATEGORIES
TAGS

Share:

Plans to transform the streets in Hull’s Old Town have been revealed.

Work to improve paving along key city centre routes will begin next month with footpaths in Lowgate, Market Place and Bowlalley Lane being treated to brand new paving.

The new footpaths will benefit from a high quality natural stone finish, enhancing the attractive of the area and making it easily accessible for everyone.

The work is taking place as part of plans to repair the ongoing deterioration of the footpaths.

Councillor Dean Kirk, portfolio holder for transportation, roads, highways and flood prevention, said: “The paving work is crucial to repair the footpaths in this area of the city.

“With the upgrade of the public realm in the city centre, and the repair work taking place to footpaths in the Fruit Market, it was vital for us to improve the connecting footpaths to ensure there is a flow of good quality paving throughout the city.

“We hope that once the improvement works have finished, it will encourage residents and businesses to take pride in their city for years to come.”

The work will be carried out by PBS Construction, and will begin on Monday 20 September until Monday 25 March 2022.

Hull's FREE weekly newsletter

A weekly round-up of Hull news, great events and things to do.

Got something to share?

We want to share everything positive that’s going on around Hull. We have loads of great ways to share your stuff:
Click the button above or email us at events@hullwhatson.com
*Registration required
Featured Hull Events
Fri 9 Dec @ 7:00pm – 1:00am
Sat 31 Dec – Sun 1 Jan @ 5:00pm – 1:00am
Sat 26 Nov – Sat 17 Dec @ 7:30pm – 1:00am
Places you should visit
Unmissable offers!
Available
Thu 8 Dec @ 11:00am – 9:00pm
Available
Sun 4 Dec – Fri 9 Dec
Available
Sun 11 Dec @ 11:00am – 9:00pm
Available
Wed 7 Dec

Hull news, events & special offers

Every week, we send you a round up the best news, events and offers happening around Hull & East Yorkshire. Sign up for FREE now >