Search
Close this search box.

About Baby, He Loves You

*** A wedding to remember. A play you’ll never forget. ***

How well do we know those who love us the most?

Bride-to-be Jodie is enjoying a rollercoaster of engagement parties and hen dos as her big day approaches. But when skeletons begin to tumble out of the closet, she must finally question what it means to love your family, no matter what.

Baby, He Loves You is a new play by Hull writer, Maureen Lennon, that weaves together original music, aerial acrobatics and storytelling under the intense gaze of a wedding party on Stage@TheDock.

Dig out your favourite glad rags and join a hundred other guests in a decked-out marquee by the Humber for a wedding unlike any other.

Baby, He Loves You features original music by Ysabelle Wombwell and is directed by Paul Smith, with choreography by Danielle Clements, set design by Bethany Wells, costume design by Sian Thomas, lighting design by Jessie Addinall and sound design by Tom Smith.

Age recommendation: 16+

Running time: 2hr maximum, including an interval

Content warnings: strong language, misogyny, sex, discussion of sexual assault and sexual harassment.

Tickets on-sale from 27 February

Advertisement – See options for your business

Event Dates & Times

Fri 19 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Sat 20 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Sun 21 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Mon 22 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Tue 23 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Wed 24 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Thu 25 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Fri 26 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Sat 27 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Sun 28 Apr 2024 @ 7:00pm - 9:00pm
Advertisement – See options for your business

Loading...
Advertisement – See options for your business

Prices

Hull news, events & special offers

Our weekly digest rounds up the best things happening around Hull & East Yorkshire.
Advertisement – See options for your business
Unmissable offers
Featured events
Mon 27 May @ 10:00am – 4:00pm
Tue 4 Jun @ 10:00am – 4:00pm
Fri 28 Jun @ 8:00pm – 10:30pm
Fri 7 Jun @ 7:30pm – 10:00pm
Advertisement – See options for your business
Featured Restaurants
Featured Attractions
Advertisement – See options for your business
Nearby Hotels
Shopping!
Advertisement – See options for your business

Share with

Don't miss out!

Be the centre of your social party by following and subscribing to our weekly email newsletter!