What's on in Hull today

Planning your day? Discover what’s on in Hull today. From music gigs and nights out, to film and theatre. Hull What’s On is the easy way to see what’s on in Hull & East Yorkshire with thousands of events in Hull and places to go in the East Yorkshire area.

Today's events in Hull & East Yorkshire

From guides tours and exhibitions, to theatre and family fun, Hull has events going on every day…

Sat 3 Jul – Sat 2 Oct
Tue 7 Sep – Sat 18 Sep
Sat 27 Mar – Sat 26 Mar
Tue 20 Jul – Sun 3 Oct

More events coming up in Hull & East Yorkshire

Have a look further ahead and mark the dates in your diary. There’s plenty to come…

Sat 3 Jul – Sat 2 Oct
Tue 28 Sep @ 7:30pm – 9:00pm
Wed 6 Oct @ 10:00am – 4:00pm
Thu 7 Oct – Sat 30 Oct @ 7:30pm – 9:30pm

Want to see your event here?

Thousands of people use Hull What’s On to discover great events and things to do in Hull & East Yorkshire. List your event now and sell more tickets.

Hull is one of our favourite places to be. It’s our home and has been since we started as ‘Hull What’s On’ back in 2014. Since then we’ve expanded across the world, but Hull is where we’re based. 

We love the city and it’s beautiful surroundings. It’s neighbouring county, the East Riding of Yorkshire, is a stunning setting full of green countryside and vibrant beaches. While Hull itself is a city on the up, particularly since it’s 2017 City of Culture award and year of great headline events.

There’s so many top events in Hull. It’s long-established theatres, Hull New Theatre and Hull Truck Theatre produce a wide variety of shows to enjoy, while there’s also a huge choice of restaurants in the city centre and on the outskirts. The historic Hull City Hall and brand new Bonus Arena provide plenty of big music and comedy gigs too, while more underground music comes from the world-famous Adelphi club every week and the annual Humber Street Sesh.

Hull is a city on the edge of the world, perfect for low-cost living and plenty of choice for families.

Hull's FREE weekly newsletter

A weekly round-up of Hull news, great events and things to do.